Summer Crafts, Bacon, and a Super Cat

While I’ve been busy with the baby there have been some great posts out and around that have been incredibly inspiring:

  • The Long Thread has some great posts about summer reading crafts – crafts you can do with kids based on books that you read. I can’t wait to do something like this with the boy! (via craftgossip)
  • My friend Clay has a great blog called The Bitten Word – and this recipe for Asiago Stuffed Bacon probably takes the cake from last month. Of course, their freezer jam is something I plan on trying too.
  • I totally plan on doing some etched glass for presents for Christmas. I know what I’m doing and for who, now I just have to try it! But these jars are a great idea!
  • I don’t crochet, but Craft Leftovers Face Cloth/Cat Cape made me snarf.
Leave a Reply

